thecredo

Cameron will fix “political system mired in sleaze”

In David Cameron, news, the conservatives on April 4, 2010 at 19:18

David Cameron has laid out his credo in the run-up to the general election.

Likely to be called on Tuesday, when Prime Minister Gordon Brown asksQueen Elizabeth to dissolve Parliament, the campaigning was kicked off last week with a Chancellors debate.

In his article for The Saturday Telegraph, titled “My credo for my country”, Mr. Cameron comes flying out of the gates, and quickly outlines his intentions for Great Britain.

…we confront the legacy of Gordon Brown: our economy wracked by debt, our social fabric torn apart and the political system mired in sleaze. It is fortunate that I am an optimist as I survey the devastation and waste caused by his time in power. And I know we have the policies and ambition to get the country moving and to remould it for the age.

You can get the whole story, here.

